Karaoke Madness (again)


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Ko Samet
November 28th 2005
Published: April 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

next day we woke bright and early to take advantage of another day and
another beach. We had ended up on one of the more remote beaches so getting
to where the majority of the action was entailed a trek through the jungle.

I kinda like ko samet, lots of thai tourists, enough bankpackers, not too
rowdy, not too quiet. We had a boring day, swimming, listening to Jack
Johnson (again!), eating banana pancakes, drinking shakes. We had a great
afternoon jamming away on the guitars too, until some random thai woman
opened our door and yelled "excuse me!" I think she didn't like the sweet
music we were playing, Bandy thought she'd just got the wrong room. She
looked pissed off to me! That night we went out in search of action, but
there wasn't much to be had. Met a english guy called Tom and took him off
to the local karaoke bar. Quite a good selection, and we broke the rules by
getting 4 songs in a row instead of the usual 2 per group. I belted out a
great 'band on the run', bandy muddled through í will survive and tom make
a massive mistake with coldplays yellow because he forgot about the high
bits which he couldn't sing due to laughing too much. The crowd was going
wild when we lauched into 'bohemian rhapsody', we were building up to a big
rock out climax, and just at the point of beeelzeebub having a devil set
aside for me, for meeee, for mmmeeeeeEEEEEEEEEEEE!! the computer crashed
and the song ended. I guess you had to be there, but I was so I dont care.

We wandered back to Toks huts and spent the rest of the night chatting to 2
danish girls who I insulted by asking if they were swedish. I dont know who
suggested the skinny dipping, but I dont really care. Although technically
it was only the boys as the girls were much more modest. Bandy lost his
watch, and now I torment him by constantly asking the time. Shame 😞 Jungle
treks while drunk and soaked are best avoided.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0935s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb