Last Day of Island Life


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Ko Samet
February 9th 2010
Published: February 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

It's my last full day on the island. I'm going to miss it.

I slept in and skipped the sunrise. I had quite the debate about this, not wanting to miss it, hoping for better photos than yesterday... but then I think I drifted off mid-debate. Clearly this was not meant for TV.

Spent the day on the beach and in the shade. I'm still a bit sunburned. I'm lucky that Julie finished her book so I now have something to read. I gave up on my book. Luckily I can sell it back to the bookseller in Bangkok for a guaranteed half the price I paid. Unluckily, this means I have to carry it around the rest of the trip.

Had Pad Thai for dinner and it was fabulous. Again. I think I'm addicted.

Do I have to leave?


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb