BIG . . . . FISH!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Ko Chang
February 21st 2006
Published: February 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

my fish!my fish!my fish!

it was a hard battle to land it . . .
Hi all,

I met a couple of canadian guys, Ken and barry, (what a pair of party guys they are!) when I went for dinner the other night, who invited me to go sea fishing with them and a group of swedish - why not I thought! I sohuld explain where I'm staying the restaurant and bars are all on the beach, so after dinner we went to the bar and watched the entertainment, fire dancers! They are amazing, they even use chains with fire on the end! Very graceful, If I catch the show tonight, will try to video it, it has to be seen to be believed!

The next day was absolutely fantastic, should have known I would be in good company when the first thing they did was work out how many beers they would need per head for the trip! It was amazing - and yes - that's my fish right there! I got made an honorary canadian for the day, so it was "BIG . . . . FISH!" all day. Still, got beat by the swedes, but to be fair we were outnumbered, our bait wasn't that good . . . you get
bbqbbqbbq

tasty!
the idea. we even got to keep the fish, so KT one of the swedish guys went to the kitchen and got them to prepare spicy tom yam soup, and bake one of the sea bass for us. It tasted fantastic and I think all the better for catching it myself. (Big E, me, fishing!! save the red for a trip when I get back). What a top day out!

A storm had been brewing around the mountain for two days, so I was very grateful when it finally broke last night, haven't seen lightning like that for ages, whe whole sky lit up. we're going kayaking today, to one of the other islands. should take about an hour to get there, hmmm, sounds a bit like hard work . .

Love

Anna
xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Lonely BeachLonely Beach
Lonely Beach

beautiful.


21st February 2006

I'm jealous!
Sounds like you had a GREAT day, what fun!!! These guys sound like my kind of guys, you tell them that the Minnesota girl sends her best! Keep in touch....Linda
23rd February 2006

You - fishing !!
I dont beleive it - towny has gone all rural !! Sounds ace!!! Lovely beaches - sunshine - fishing - give me one good reason not to jump on a plane ?? It cold (snowing) and raining and Im off to work - I bet that makes you so happy.Love Ya - A xxx

Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0835s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb