Koh Chang Island


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Ko Chang
December 26th 2008
Published: December 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Here are some pictures of where I am right now.... where I'm living, volunteering etc. 😊 And all the clinic pics are from my first day of work! TODAY!


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Local Graffiti Local Graffiti
Local Graffiti

And Virginie the nurse from France who is working with me at the clinic...
Beautiful view of White Sand BeachBeautiful view of White Sand Beach
Beautiful view of White Sand Beach

Drinks with Virginie at Thor. And I had some delish Mango and Sticky Rice!!
BathroomBathroom
Bathroom

This is by far the nicest bathroom set of I've seen in all of Thailand. I love the plants :)
Lisa helping patientsLisa helping patients
Lisa helping patients

They got puppy shots today for their pup. He was a tubby named Boy Mon
Lucky the PUPLucky the PUP
Lucky the PUP

We cleaned out thousands of TICKS out of his ears today! It was SOOO GROSS!
Parvo PupParvo Pup
Parvo Pup

Pup has Parvo. Which can be deadly. But we're treating her and I'm feeding her food and water through a little syringe :) YAY!
Parvo PupParvo Pup
Parvo Pup

She's very weak and her chance of survival is very low... but I'm giving her lots of TLC and Lisa's giving her meds... so with those 2 she should be A-OK soon!
Garret and Kara  I got u fruitcakes one! Garret and Kara  I got u fruitcakes one!
Garret and Kara I got u fruitcakes one!

Check out our matching Thai Pants! Ohhhh yea, I'm a local. hahaha. This guy hand paints these tanks. Let me know if anyone else wants one :)


Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb