Starting Thai Travel Blog


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Jomtien
June 27th 2014
Published: January 30th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Introduction to Thailand



Landed in Bangkok ??? Airport 6am, Its was nice temperature inside the airport so didn't think it was so hot down here,

took a few minutes to find my way thru the passport check and then waiting to get my luggage,

when i came out there was a few booths with Coffee, Taxi offers and so forth.

I walked around a few minutes and bought a SIM card for phone.. found the nearest exit,

when i came outside.. Wow... 6:30am or so... it was smoking hot, I hurried and walk to the nearest Taxi and asked to go to Jomtien,

Was told i could get there for under 1,500 Baht, yet i was so shocked, scared or something about being in Thailand

and all alone.. So took the first and best one to Jomtien... ended up costing me 2,500 Baht :/



The taxi had air-con on, much more than they had on the airplane, I was pretty much freezing but didn't say anything..

two hours drive, looking out the window at Huge advertisement signs on the way out of Bangkok..


Pattaya




Even tho i told taxi driver to drop me off at Jomtien Soi 7, i apparently was dropped off at Pattaya Soi 7.

( Looking back, wish i knew about Soi 6 that day *dirty grin* )

I waited at beach until 9am and called my new boss that was going to pick me up, and as i taught i was Jomtien soi 7, he went there looking for me but couldn't find *gg*

Finally we found out I was in Pattaya so he came there and picked me up.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0262s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb