A lazy day in Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
June 30th 2016
Published: June 30th 2016
Edit Blog Post

It's just as well that Muezzin is a melodic chap as he had me up and making my way back to the buffet before first light. Took a leisurely stroll to the Golden Mount via the Bangkok democracy monument and climbed the 344 steps to the top not that I'm counting, someone else has done that for me. Chowed down on beef & fried rice with a mango shake on the side for the princely sum of $3 and spent the afternoon wandering the roadside markets and buying the necessaries for the train trip to the Cambodian border tomorrow. The train leaves at 6.00am so I'll miss the buffet, DAMN will I miss the buffet. But nevermind I've stocked up on what appears to be mini donuts, mini muffins and peanut brownies to sustain me on the trip but could in reality be something completely different, time will tell. A quiet hour spent watching the fish in the pond in the garden bar followed by another stroll in the khao san rd for dinner and the day will be complete.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0684s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb