5 johnny walkers later


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
July 11th 2004
Published: July 11th 2004
Edit Blog Post

God damn it, I just erase my entirely entry b/c I did a control A and hit the damn c key and erased everything. Shyte shyte shyte...okay let me try to remember what I just typed for the pass 10 minutes.  Damn it....
So I think I lefted off going back to my guest house....no wait..let me think for a sec...oh yeah...Pai is a pretty awesome place.  You can really lose yourself here completely.  I would of loved to stay for a few days but damn I lefted everything back at SK crappy guest house.  I pretty much have nothign on me except a bob marley man purse but hell i'm having a blast. 
The place I'm staying at is swank, for $3 dollar canadian it doesn't get any better. I have grown to have this anal obsession about clean washrooms and this place has it all.  Okay I'm going to zen out for a moment....
Baggins lonely planet tips:
When you look for a  place there are a few things you want to check before taking it.
1.  smell the pillows....yeah yeah I know it sounds weird but if it smells weird it's a good indication they don't change the covers.
2.  Smell the sink water and shower, at SK it smelled like ASS, I am not kidding this place sucks...I am paying 300 baut and I shower only to end up smelling like ASS. Do yourself a favoor for the Love of God and please don't go to SK...if i had my way, SK Guesthouse stands for suck Kock...okay enough of my potty mouth.  So back to Pai....this is a really fun place but I don't know how accurate I am b/c I have only been here for 1 day and 1 night.  I really wish I had been here the beginning of my trip but I recall I was stuck with the estrogen fabulous 4 from the start.  I met a bunch of wicked ppl I would of loved to continue my travel with - roseane from Montreal seem to have it happening but damn, timing does ever suck.
I thought about buying a Thai lottery ticket and maybe hit the big one and prolong my stay =)  This trip has been the tip of the iceberg, I like to tell you everything I have experience but I can't b/c i'm abit wasted from the johnny walkers I have been drinking.  Okay...let's babble for a sec...
So i'm walking around and I hit my first pub/hangout...they are showign the formula 1 race on TV.  Recruit was suppose to be on but these dinks from the Zee german was bitching about  watching the rest of the race and then wanted to watch mean girls so I left.   I make my way to this other place and didn't realize it was close but hung out with some family watching rambo.  I don't think I ever watched rambo, maybe after the 3rd Gin and tonic I wasn't even sure I was watching Rambo.  They people that owned the place decided it was a good idea to blast the volume but then the neighbour started throwing rocks at the ceiling, just to stay hey lower the volume.  The local cops soon came and it got sketchie so I left and made my way to another place with a hammock.  Hell yah, I order a few johnny walkers and pretended I was still at Koh Pang yan...this must of been the most single weird experience today as I am getting wasted on johnny walkers, watching the nature show on a hammock while the owner is christian b/c he's playing gospels, how weird is that.  But I had the biggest smile on my face..maybe it was from the booze but I think it was just being from enlightened.  Yeah you'll here me use this word alot, this trip has been very interesting. 
Okay I am going to zen out again:
I honestly thought this trip was all about getting to the fullmoon but really the fullmoon wasn't what I expected, instead I found something way more gratitying and that is enlightenment....no I am not stoned right now but really I have found what I have been searching for...a purpose.  Okay I will zen out before you all think I am a drunk but really I am TOP GUN right now, flying my F-18 in Pai.
So right now I can type anymore b/c my bladder is about to explode if I don't pay the hydro bill soon.  Baggisn out.

Advertisement



11th July 2004

u funny
haha...had a good laugh when i read your advice for peeps to smell the pillow...hehe, if it smelled of ass pass on thru? haha...me? well, i'm older so i get to travel first class with no ass...but u sure sound like you're having fun...u just need better timing meeting gurlz, right? continue and have fun bro! best, schwann www.webtrance.co.za www.webtrance.co.za/Travelblog http://www.travelblog.org/Bloggers/Schwann/

Tot: 0.226s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0602s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb