In the Beginning.. Random transcripts from travel journal


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
November 8th 2013
Published: November 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Day 1 San Francisco to Bangkok.

I once again leave for an unknown adventure.. I have said my goodbyes to the West and I now follow the summer sun East to the land of a thousand smiles. This will not be so much of a travel journal as it will be a manuscript of my life. I mean this as wholeheartedly as possible. I will discuss my travels, experiences, adventures, fears and desires with out any thought of repercussions or condemnation. This journal will hopefully become a window into my soul. I have set myself a drift of anything safe, familiar and American. In hopes to find out who I truly am and what I am capable of. I know my writing will be a sporadic storm of misspelled words, cliche statements and regurgitated quotes and analysis. But fuck it! This is my life, and this is how I see it! As I sit in my aisle seat contemplating my bold decision to once again backpack alone, I begin to wonder. What could possibly be in store for me? For the first time in my life my story is a blank page. I plan to pour my heart, soul and every fiber of my being into this adventure. I am finally starting the second part of my life. I finally completed college and to be honest, my first real goal. Now begin to live life on my terms. This new life has the possibility to change in a blink of an eye. At any moment I could become someone I would have never recognized five years ago. Before I go, I would just like to thank God for all the opportunities and blessing in my life. I have had it much easier than the majority of the people in this world. If my life ended tomorrow, I would not regret anything. I would rather have remorse than regret. I learned much more from my mistakes than I have learned from my meager accomplishments. My life has been unforgettable and now it can only get better. Life is too amazing to be a spectator........Carpe Diem

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0882s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb