Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
April 3rd 2013
Published: April 3rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

So I left Shrewsbury on Tuesday 12th February 2013 by nayional express coach direct to London Heathrow to catch my flight. I was waved off by my friend Laura,and after the slight delay of 2 hours I was on my way to Bangkok in Thailand. What a crazy but amazing place! It was such a culture shock but I loved it! Here is a list of places and things id recommendif you plan to go here.

I would recommend 3/4 days max being enough here.

Things I did:


• eat and drink on koh san road. Here I got drunk and ate a scorpion! Just make sure you keep your stuff safe, I kept my passport cards and money of me at all times in a money wallet under my clothes. Its very busy here and easy to loose things. There are streets nearby to here also which are cheaper. We found a few nice places where you could eat a meal for 60baht! And a large Chang was 70baht. There are also break dancers in the street sometimes which a really good.
• Street stalls, visit these and haggle with them, never accept the first price.
• Wat po temple and 'Grand Palace', amazing temples which you must see! You could also get a massage at wat po, we didn't but friends have recommended it.
• Longtail river boat ride, this shows you the poverty that some people live in I found it very moving.
• Sorocco sky bar, where the hangover 2 was filmed. We went for a meal at breeze then to the top for a drink. Quite expensive but worth it,the views were fantastic,nothing like id ever seen.
• 2 things we didn't get to do but wanted to see were the gloating market and a ping pong show ! So maybe if you get time these would be good to see.



Where we stayed:


• I would highly recommend Lamphu treehouse hotel, the rooms are lovely and you get a huge buffet breakfast included! The location was good too just a short walk from koh san road.
• another place we stayed was Bhiman inn hostal which wasn't as nice but it was cheaper and suited our needs.



I hope you will enjoy Bangkok as much as I did x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb