It was only a matter of time before it happened......


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
July 16th 2006
Published: July 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

After Pattaya I returned to Bangkok for 3 nights before flighing out to Hanoi in Vietnam on the 16th July.

I took the coach back to Bangkok from Pattaya. There was a lady-boy sitting next to me on the coach that looked like a horse and spent most of his/her time on the phone to various people. I chose to stay awake for the whole journey this time, something to do with making sure the Lady-boy did not get sleepy and decided he/she might try to cuddle up. Thankfully no drama occured. My manhood survived the experience intact.

Once back in Bangkok I took the oportunity to do some more window shopping, especially in the 'Siam Dragon' shopping centre. On the 4th floor there is an area called 'Exotic Thailand' which is basically exactly what I came to Thailand looking for shopping wise. There are all kinds of silk table cloths and exotic ornaments all the way to oriental tea pots and art. I love spending an hour just walking around here. Come the time for me to actaully buy stuff at the end of my holiday I have no doubt I will be seriously overspending my daily badget here.

It had too happen sooner or later....



They say 50 %!o(MISSING)f people that go traveling in Asia get the trots at some time or other, so travelling for 6 weeks here had me odds on favourite to get them. Fortunately I was in my hotel room when the trots hit and 2 tablets of 'Imodium' instant saw it off sharpish.
So what gave me the trots then I hear you ask. Was it the Thai street food that I have become addicted too since Pattaya? or some of the wonderfull sea food I have been sampling here, 5 Rock Lobsters in white whine sauce with drinks and a starter for just over 8 pounds, maybe it was a Thai curry at a fancy resturant..... Nope.
It was an enchillada at a Mexican themed resturant in Si Lom district. A pitty really as the resturant itself was great fun. I was served by a Thai actually called 'Thai' and the staff were all joking around and playing bongoes and the sort. They were basically as camp as Julian Clarrey which just made it even funnier. If it was not for the trots I would have probably become a regular there.

Anyway of to Vietnam and Hanoi with me now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb