Waiting, waiting, waiting...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
April 21st 2005
Published: January 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Stormy, stormy day
Waiting in Bangkok Airport
Not much to do here.

Well, my plans to spend the day in Bangkok during my 12 hour layover have been foiled by the rain. There currently is a massive thunder and lightening storm happening out there. I figured why bother getting a transit visa and tour Bangkok when I'm just gonna get soaked. So as I type it is from the Bangkok airport. How exciting. lol

I have been able to kill the last 6 hours or so by almost finishing my book. I tried to snooze a bit but it is a little difficult with those darn armrests getting in the way. Then I wandered the shops for a while but didn’t want to do that for too long for fear the salespeople would think I was a shoplifter…

Oh and I'm back in my "homeland"...Thailand. I'm not sure how many people have spoken to me in Thai only to have me respond "excuse me?" and then they say, oh, sorry!

Okay, not much to report from this end other than there sure are a lot of duty free shops selling the same thing. Getting excited and anxious about flying into New Zealand. I can't wait!

More from the land of the Kiwi...
Hugs and stuff.
Bonz
P.S. Working on my observations list for India. It's currently in my checked baggage so it will have to wait for the next time I'm online.








Advertisement



Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1099s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb