Kanchanaburi Part 2 and Meeting up with Adam and 6 very happy United fans


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
May 10th 2011
Published: May 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello,

Had a great time in Kanchanaburi, god I hate spelling that word, think I may be always spelling it slightly wrong, haha oh well...

Had such a good time, I ended up staying there for 4 nights in total. Went to see the Eran waterfalls with 2 french guys from my hostel. It was absolutly baking walking through the jungle, by all of the waterfalls. I almost didn't make it to the top it was that hot, then the rain came so I came back down after getting to waterfall number 5...I seriously need to work on my fitness in the humidity and heat, i'm like a different person and start feeling rubbish...The waterfalls were really good, 7 in total and loads of pools you can swim in, was really good...weird fish peck your feet though when you are swimming around, a bit random...I got the bus back at 2:00pm in the end and met an Austrian guy on there. He told me about how a tuk tuk had taken him to a suit shop and he was forced into buying a suit for 300 quid. Felt so sorry for him as he was quite quiet e.t.c... the next night he had been frog marched to a cash machine after going to a bar with a Thai guy (I presume some sort of lap dancing joint) and had also been charged 300 quid...so spent 600 in his first 2 days against his will...

When we got back to the hostel went swimming for a bit and met an english guy called Sean, he also was at the end of his trip. We got chatting to 4 girls from Quebec and went out for dinner with them and some French. We went to a street restaurant, which was well nice. In Asia you can get some of the nicest food off of the street and there are loads of stalls e.t.c everywhere...I have been eating quite a bit of Thai food, so far its all been really nice...The Qubec girls all went home to bed early as they had to be up (lightweight Canadians) so me and the 2 frenchies went back to our local for the 3rd night in a row the D and D coffee house (see blog 2) where they play all the live music. Then the night went a bit west, as we headed up the strip to the backpackers club. Was pretty cool in there, Met up with Sean and some english guys again...Also met an Estonian girl who I had chatted to previously who was really nice and had a drink with her and my mates. 2 English guys in the bar, who thought they were a bit special had a bit of an issue with this, think they had been speaking to her or something, Then all of a sudden these idiots decided to pick a fight with 2 Thai guys and it all kicked off...In the end about 12 thai guys, me and some english guys got them out the bar, where one of the english guys then carried on trying to start a fight with the Thai people outside. Eventually we managed to persuade these rude boys that if they didn't get outa there and go to bed, they would end up in serious trouble, anyway they got the message and went home. Was a shame really as every Thai person you meet is really really nice and they are all so friendly. Me and all they guys left from my hostel sat drinking with all the Thai's until about 6am then decided to go to bed. On the way back to the hostel a Thai guy called Oak called me and Sean into his bar and me together with a lad from Bristol stayed up chatting to him until the sun came up...I wont tell you what time I went to bed, but stupid O'clock is about right.

Next day I missed my train back to Bangkok, as did not wake up. Had a chilled day in the pool with Sean and then we went out for dinner to the DD Coffee house. Then watched arsenal play absoulutly horrendously once again (buy some defenders you idiot), which put me in a crap mood. Then watched Man United destroy Chelsea, they played really well and deserve to win the league...Was getting a lot of messages from Man united FC in Bangkok, as the 6 united fans were loving their first night of the trip...We then went to Oak's bar and chatted to the locals for a few hours before hitting bed...

Yesterday I woke up and travelleed back to Bangkok. I was going to take the train but got the express minibus because it was quicker and thought I better get to meet the Manc's...The driver however was an absolute Psyco and his driving was so dangerous, I honestly thought we were going to have a really bad crash, not good...! Anyway got to Bangkok and checked into the hostel I stayed in last time. Met all the lads in silk Bar and we had various Pool competitions, managed to win myself a little money which was all good. We stayed there most of the night, before going to see a show...(I wont go into details)...

This morning I have done a bit of shopping and we have again all just meeten in silk Bar for another massive Pool Competion...I have a 5 game break at the mo, so after this I will hopefully go back to win some money again...I just ordered some meetballs, and there was cucumber lettice and runner beans on the side. Just ate a runner, urh no it was a thai green chilli, just had to peg it up to the bathroom, was absolutly horrendous, my mouth is still on fire now...haha, not good...We are off to Cambodia tomorrow now, we decided not to go today, but are leaving at 8am 2moz...Im staying on a matress in the lads room tonight, as it only costs 2 quid a night and we are off early doors...We are going to spend 2 weeks travelling down the countrymaybe end up on a thai Island...! We will see...Joel comes out in 3 weeks, which is sweet...!

Hope everytbody is good, mates from north, south and everybody at Alstom, if any of you are reading this...speak soon...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0685s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb