My 1st Blog...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
May 4th 2011
Published: May 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Bonjour,

My flight over to Thaliand was good, slept most of the way and quantas were well good airline, much better than virgin when we went to america...was in a nice hotel for the first night, went out for a few drinks and checked out the area. Bangkok is mental, so poor and crazy...Its a real eye opener, never been anyway like it to be honest...

I am staying in the Khao San Road area which is the main backpacker area of Bangkok, however it is also the red light district, so there are loads of bars, clubs, e.t.c e.t.c...

Yesterday I checked into a mint youth hostel, its so so cool...its good really as there are not that many hostels, its mainly guest houses and stuff, I think thats they way it is in Bangkok...Went out in a tuk tuk yesterday with a guy called Pete I have met, we went around a few of the temples, had a look at them and saw some buddha's...Then we decided to go out for dinner at 6pm and stayed out until 2 in the morning, bad move as I feel totally dreadful today...We met quite a few people out in this bar I found, where a guy was playing an acoustic guitar all night...I met somebody from Yately and somebody who went to school at Eton...Can't believe 2 of the guys I spoke to came about 10 mins from home, well random...

The weather is about 36oc and so muggy...I decided this morning to spend another day in Bangkok, but my youth hostel is now full, so gona have to find somewhere to sleep tonight...not good...!

Im off to Kanchanaburi 2moz if I feel better...! Irl be in touch...!

Advertisement



4th May 2011

so far so good...lets keep it that way :)
hi luke! sounds like you're getting on pretty well. i know its only the beginning of the trip but hey, you've had a good start! i cant wait to read your blog so you better keep this thing updated.im sure you'll find somewhere to stay tonight. be careful, makes lots of friends and have lots of fun! -k xx
5th May 2011

Big love to you, sounds like ur having a blast already : ) Make the most of every opportunity xxxxx
11th May 2011

Thailand Blog
Lucas! Off to see the world eh? Very cool! I hope you're enjoying it and see lots of beautiful, amazing things and places! x

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0739s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb