bangkok madness


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
April 28th 2011
Published: April 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We have arrived in bangkok!! the place we are staying in is lovely, and they have the smallest rabbit ever!! Literally the size of a hamster.. i will post a pic later!

Before i start talking about bangkok, let me quickly tell you about the toilet embarrassment in delhi! so... we only had 5 rupees left an adi said why dont we give it to the toilet attenent. I thought it was a bit too low but she said they have low wages inndia anyway so i thought it wuld be ok. Went into the toilet a bit sheepish and gave her the 5 ruppees, and she started laughing! apparently it's like giving someone in london a tip of 1p!! i can never go to delhi again!

Arrived in bangkok absolutely shattered at 7am, and had to wait around for 6 hours before we could check in. Sean decided we should go to a park to rest, so trekked about half an hour in the heat before we decided that we couldn't be bothered. I have nightmares that he will suggest going to another park...

Right so we went to the khaosan road yesterday, which is where all the cool hip backpackers are supposed to be. So i put on my playsuit to bend in with the coolness, and they were not cool at all!! what a wasted outfit!

Also think i ate a bit of a dodgy meal, because i sicked up all my dinner on the way home =( my stomach needs to man up!!

went to some temples today and had a lovely boat ride to the localshopping centre. off to the beach islands tomor, so excited i can't wait to do some watersports!! But even though i'm excited to be here, alice i miss you dearly!! saw an elephant today and thought of you =)

p.s lallykinz - we are safe in bangkok! x x





Advertisement



28th April 2011

I was checking this at work and for some reason I couldn't comment on it so I've had to do it on my phone instead... Rabbits are not supposed to be the size of hamsters, unless they're very young... Haha you're toilet incident is hilarious, trust you go do something like that... Hope your stomach feels better now...! It's nice how you're not associating me with elephants T_T if I see an elephant (highly unlikely) I'll think of you too...! ^^

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb