I've Arrived!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
January 12th 2011
Published: February 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Nightlife on the Street 13 secs
We arrived in Bangkok late last night, arriving at our hotel around 3am. By then, we were hungry. Luckily, Khao San Road is the place that never sleeps, so street food was available. We feasted on pad Thai and spring rolls, enjoying the sensation of being warm (since Guangzhou was in the single digits).

Then, off to bed, with plans to meet for breakfast around 10am. It was time for vacation to begin.

Today, I chose to just lounge on Khao San road, relaxing, psyching myself up for the trip. The total number of days for the trip is 37 days. I knew I needed my rest, since I am still recovering from the bug I had last week.

We made plans with a travel agent, Fast Eddie, to leave Bangkok tomorrow. We're heading north, for the first leg of our journey.




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Khao San RoadKhao San Road
Khao San Road

The ultimate backpacker and tourist haven, offering everything you can think of.
Yum!Yum!
Yum!

Pad Thai and spring rolls


Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 18; dbt: 0.0784s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb