Thai Massage...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
February 19th 2011
Published: February 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So, I had my SECOND Massage since I have been here today... and well, it is truly an experience... It's both part relaxing and part workout... they work on you with such intensity... and since I don't speak the language, well... I am shy about giving direction. These massages are so inexpensive and they give you the FULL HOUR you pay for each time! I read that these are, in many cases, Thai women who prefer the city and living independent of a "man," so they choose, as one of their options, a career in Massage Therapy.... and believe me, that's what it is... Massage Therapy!!

Advertisement



19th February 2011

Good for you
Massage is often used by some people instead of chiropractic to release tension in their back. Sounds like an excellent thing to do as I will bet that you are carrying a lot of tension in your back while studying hard etc. I went to Greg Konkels retirement afternoon cake feast day before yesterday. He is headed for Thailand in the next few weeks. He said he would look you up. He is planning to retire there. Hope everything else is going well too. love ya lots mlm
21st February 2011

Enjoy
Sounds good make sure you get one or two for me. most of enjoy.
26th March 2011

Checking in
Hi Nicole - just checking in. Thinking of you often and hoping things are going really well with school but that you are also getting some exploration time in. Take care - Michele

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb