Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
April 23rd 2006
Published: April 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Kho San RoadKho San RoadKho San Road

Where the hungry come to feed... (ok, last Beach reference I promise)
Well, I haven't tried snake blood yet but I'm keeping an open mind...

Spent most of Friday sleeping and eating - no complaints there. I'm amazed at how much Kho San Rd has grown on me since I touched down here 6 weeks ago. I went for drinks with some German kids, and they had to drag me kicking and screaming out of the neighborhood...

Saturday I got up early to do some sight-seeing, but I'm getting kind of sick of sight-seeing and the only thing here that I really wanted to see anyway (the Emerald Buddha) had a really high admission fee (I think it was around 250 baht), so I took a couple pictures of the Grand Palace from outside the gate (with 5 megapixels it's almost like being inside) and tried to figure out the Bangkok bus system. I did alright - made it to the weekend market, which is HUGE, and bought all of you some souvenirs.

On the way out last night, we stumbled upon a peace rally trying to bring attention to violence in the South. I didn't even know there was violence in the South - something to read about on
Tuk-TukTuk-TukTuk-Tuk

Tuk-tuk - Siam Square style!
the plane, I guess...

More sight-seeing, souveniring today before the big trip. you know what they say - 18 hours in the back of an airplane, 3 dumb movies, 2 plastic meals, 6 beers and no sleep, right? I'll be totally primed for burger night! See you all soon!! Brad


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

World Cup 2006 - Thailand???World Cup 2006 - Thailand???
World Cup 2006 - Thailand???

And I'm their starting forward...
Hard Rock Cafe BangkokHard Rock Cafe Bangkok
Hard Rock Cafe Bangkok

A little disappointing, but I'm over it...
SmoothiesSmoothies
Smoothies

No it's not...


Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0997s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb