Back on the thai road! Savadee


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
July 1st 2010
Published: July 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Arriving in Bangkok for the second time was much easier! First of all because is not high season... it is not saturday evening and I am quite sure how to get to the center and whereabout I wanna go.

I decided not to come back to Kao Shan Road. It is too much of lonelyplanet and stereotypes. I want to be even more lonely. Without the breakfast sets around me with eggs and bread.

So I stayed in a quite central area near Silom, that is not the most charming, but was a bit a hit for backpackers in the 80's. Now there is nobody there. Only ordinary turists, that I don't count... because they dont walk on the streets and have food from the stals... or thai people.

After a long sleep I took my walk today around the river and had chance to have the best Thai massage ever near the Station, on a side street.
It was a returning to this country and the smells. The way of people. The aproach. I don't know if can be seen, maybe it is just because is not high season. BUt I guess people don't recognise me as a stupid turist anymore. I guess the couple of words I can try to speak help as well. This makes Bangkok much easier. I know what I am doing. They know I know. SO I can be left a bit alone.

I had my PadThai (thai noodles dish) without any fturist on sight and could spend some hours on a local market only with Thai. It was very funny and real a taste of a diferent world. And even to ask the proverbial Crepe with banana was a challengue. They have green crepes, but the cooker has no idea that this is called crepe even! So I point out and with a bit of help of other...we got it!

Not afraid of the tasty pinaples cutted in pieces or gaya... I also enjoyed during the day a lots of fruits... and a red curry with lots of Basil! It was so nice to review those flavours.

Now the day finished with an intesive shower for almost two hours. The air is cleaner. SO is my head. So feels my body. CITY OF ANGELS has again a new face.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



2nd July 2010

green crepe
green crepe, dawn we should go there and open a business. Well thanks for the link and please keep us updated. Love the pictures posted already i wish i could be with you :) Take care and be careful Aurelie PS: a message from Lucas: gfvyhtfdsxrij which means hello i guess
2nd July 2010

One day in Bangkok
Traveljournalist might be a carreer change for you. You make even me to start to like Bangkok. Or is it wishful thinking because I'm here behing my working desk? Anyway, you seem to start getting back to your basic senses already. Keep up the good work. Might save you time at the monastery and give you more time to do really enjoyable things --)

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.025s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb