Playing Cowboys


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
December 1st 2005
Published: April 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I wanted to leave the next day but Bandy 'needed' a digital camera. Im not
disputing this but he was here 10 days before me! Anyway we went into town,
I sent him off to the dentist alone, he got lost and we had a trial
separation for most of the rest of the day. I had a choice, I could go to
the hairdresser or go watch a film. harry potter won, it wasn't bad, and I
had sushi for the first time in my life! Was nice, i obviously dont get out
much. I found bandy later and wouldn't you know it hes gone blonde (or very
yellow). That was my idea!! We went in some terrible Thai bar for expensive
drinks and although it was late thought we might have another bash at soi
cowboy. Well, we weren't leaving the next day as someone hadn't bought a
camera.... again!! :p

We could have done with one that night! I've never felt so popular in a
bar, and 'nicky fom new zealand' (or so she said) was very friendly. However I
should point out that I was completely honourable the entire time (unlike
someone!), didn't argue about the over inflated bar bill and went home
alone despite a very interesting prosposition. No I'm not gay!! We stopped at the
notorious thermae bar for a penultimate drink, wasn't that impressive or
notorius I thought. Maybe because it was a week night.... Chatted to 2
swedish guys fresh off the plane and ripe for the kill, we saw them later
with a bar girl each glued to their arms. The crazy fools.
One last beer on the street to watch the craziness of Suhkumvit road at
2am, I left bandy chatting to some girl and headed home. I took far too long,
eating pad thai and getting water as the bugger was waiting in ambush for
me! Will he buy a camera next day.....?


Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb