THAILAND-BANGKOK-10-02/11


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
February 12th 2010
Published: February 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

This is going to be a short one...
Yesrterday, I visited the Grand Palace grounds and temples and the Wat Pho temple, where beside being shocked by an incident not appropriate for public broadcast, I was absolutely taken by the beautiful reclined golden Bhudda...A must see...But do watch around the corners...Thanks to O's recommendation I treated myself to a traditional Thai message at the temple...It was a great end to my hot and humid touristy day...I was squeezed, turned, flipped over, you name it, and it felt great...
The Thai Bhudist temples, unlike the European Gothic churches, are light, whimsical, densely patterned, and mostly in compounds filled with shrines and chedis...
Love to you all...



Additional photos below
Photos: 62, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0258s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb