Hal is at it again!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
February 7th 2010
Published: February 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

In just over a week (15 Feb 2010) I'll be leaving on another Around the World adventure. When I told Cheryl what I wanted to do, she said, "See ya. Have a nice time!"

So I'm off with my long-time travel buddy, Loren, on the 15th. (gotta stay with my Valentine on Valentine's Day, ya know)

We'll be backpacking through SE Asia, Oceania, India/Nepal, Eastern Europe, UK and Iceland. If there's time, we may even hit some of Western Europe. Our first stop will be Bangkok and that's about the only place we have reservations (air or hotel). The only other reservations at the moment are flights from Kuala Lumpur to Melborne on 10 March and from Brisbane to Kuala Lumpur on 28 March (that would have been my dad's 99th birthday). The rest of the time we'll just make it up as we go along.

You can follow our travels at www.mytb.org/GrumpyOldMen

Catch up with us there!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb