Back on the Mainland!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
March 17th 2006
Published: March 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Now in Bangkok and although I have only been on a handful of streets, I really like the atmosphere! The ride here wasn't bad either! The bus left at 9pm and we arrived in Bangkok at 5 this morning! We basically walked off the infamous Ko San road to find a quieter neighborhood with less crooks slashing pockets and purses! It was great to get into the city so early and not in the middle of rush hour and made for an easier adjustment from beach life to city life. After finding out i have to stay in Bangkok till the 25th in order to get my visa for India, I'm just hanging out today and researching the various sites i want to visit while in town! Here are some pics of the street we are staying on and a funny one of Carson's foot.. he lost his flip flops one night in Koh Tao and has been walking barefoot ever since! I have a feeling his feet will be amputated from BK germs before my 3rd degree burn heals!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Bangkok2Bangkok2
Bangkok2

New Siam guesthouse..where i'm stuck for the next week
first stages of gangreenfirst stages of gangreen
first stages of gangreen

Dirty Bangkok streets =even dirtier feet
my burn, 3 weeks later!my burn, 3 weeks later!
my burn, 3 weeks later!

you asked for it! waited till it was plesant enough to take a photo of w/o scaring mom!


17th March 2006

OKAY! How did you get that burn? Be safe!

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0955s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb