The Off...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
December 17th 2009
Published: January 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Additional maps: Untitled

Having allowed six days for sorting, throwing and packing up two years in Bangkok, for planning a trip and saying goodbyes, in true Cookie style, despite my best efforts and ensurances to all, a lot was left to complete on the last day with a hangover added to the mix - ggrrrrr; will I ever learn? Probably not is the obvious answer to that one!

So a trip to the bank to rectify their transfer problems, school, the sewing man, the shoe mender AND repacking shipping in the postoffice, before a few more goodbyes and Naris (no taxi for me on my last trip to the airport) arrived. An uneventful check in and with a 40 minute delay, I set about having lunch, a spot of Jim Thomson shopping and my last thai massage.

Thanks all for all your airport calls and messages - it's been a fabulous two years that have flown by too quickly; great times at school with a new arty streak, fabulous fabulous friends, netball, gaelic, diving and travels; foods and spices, gin and tonics, cocktails, laughs and giggles, dancing on sofas (and bins) and of course the occassional hat steal and chair-back theft! I'll miss the crazy hecticness of life and all that Bangers has to offer, but good times (I hope) lie ahead...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1144s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb