First Day!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
September 13th 2009
Published: September 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

BangkokBangkokBangkok

View from the hotel
Hi everyone. Thankyou for all the birthday messages. I had a fantastic day. I will speak about everything in order though so I will talk about that later. Hopefully I can get some photos on here too!
So I landed in Bangkok about 3 in the afternoon. It is seven hours ahead here. When I left the airport the humidity was unbelievable but I think I have got used to it a bit now. I met a really nice girl on the plane - she is going to Laos so hopefully I will see her and her friends when I get there. The flight was fantastic. The cabin staff were all in traditional Thai dress and they served Thai meals on the plane.

By the time I got to the hotel it was 5 30 so I checked in and headed to the group meeting. There is twelve of us on the tour and then our group leader called Tim who is American. There are only 4 of us including Tim staying for the whole month so by the time we leave Vietnam we will be a very small group - hopefully we will all still get on! In our group there are two Japanese guys, two German girls, a guy from Finland, a woman from Denmark, a woman from Norway and and four other Brits.

After the meeting we went for dinner at a restaurant called Phannees. It was great I had Thai chicken cashew and pineapple served with rice. Everyone was really tired so we had an early night as we had to be ready to catch the bus at 6am to go to Siem Reap
😊

Advertisement



13th September 2009

very jealous
Glad you are enjoying yourself Rebecca, don't think I could cope with the humidity. Sounds like a nice mix of people you are with. Take loads of pics. Sorry I missed your birthday. Eagerly awaiting further updates. Love you loads ...Auntie Pat x x x x x x x

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb