Landed in Asia


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
August 21st 2002
Published: August 21st 2002
Edit Blog Post

My 19 hour stop in Bangkok was great - I slept a lot on the plane from Denver, so took a bus in to Khao San Road as my cousin Jon recommended. At 3am things were fairly quiet but I met a couple of British people (Welsh and Scottish) took some tea in a bar, and then slept for a few hours in a hotel there.
The next day I took a look at the Royal Palace, a 60 ft long Golden Buddha (Wat Po), and the Golden Mound with a lovely Austrian couple before having a great lunch and then heading back to the airport. It was just as well that I left a lot of time to catch my flight to Delhi because the traffic was terrible since there was some foriegn royalty landing that day and everyone was out waving flags!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb