I'm here!!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
March 2nd 2009
Published: March 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Firstly, sorry if the over detail, gets boring.. please understand that this is really for me and my memory (like a diary), but I'd like to share it with you all.

Well I made it after a very emotional farewell to Steve, I left him at Heathrow!

Met a nice bunch of girls on the plane, we seem to have loads in common, which was good.. One girl that sat right next to me is from London and also travelling it on her own! Her name is Ronny and she is a fire fighter back home! I've now got my own personal firefighter, haha!

We shared a cab into Bangkok and headed to Khao San Road, we decided to share a twin room together, and infact we are sharing pretty much sharing everything so thats been great.
We missioned out into Khao San road, loads of markets and live music, and gorgeous thai food! We met a couple of 18 year old girls who were really nervous about travelling, they look so young , bless them. We ended up sitting nxt to them because a gigaintic cockroach disturbed us while we were eating our pat thai noodles and drinking beer.. I got over that pretty quick..

We then got a tuk tuk to the sky scraper place you go to (can't remember name!!), to drink from up high to check out the whole of Bangkok. We went all the way there, then they wouldnt let us in cos of our flipflops! We were seroiusly peed off, but never mind. We heading back home, to bed, feeling kanckered after our long flight.

TOday (Monday)- This morning we both went to book an overnight train to Changmai, it leaves tonight at 1930! We're going to take a trek from there. Before we leave tonight we are going to take a tuk tuk to the temples! I'll keep you all posted.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb