Bangkok welcome!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
February 17th 2009
Published: February 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So here I'm!!

After 12 hours of journey finally I arrived to Bangkok today at 7 am local time! I think it was 12am-1am o'clock in UK. I was very tired and my sinus was killing me so I was planning to take a taxi to my room ASAP which I booked few days ago however when I got out from the plane I got so excited that changed my mind and I took a bus like local people do! Was great! Everyone is very friendly and chilled out.

After I got to my room I had a shower and - few hours nap! After that I went to see the town!

Well what can I say! One day for Bangkok is not enough it was just to have some idea what's going on! So I had a two cruises on the river, seen a flower market - I will come there for sure- beautiful, seen few tamples, many monks, went to kind of red light district(by accident though), seen few rats on the street, met a gay couple which helped me when I got lost (second time!), I bought few more proper clothing for this weather (weather is always very good excuse to spend money), got beaten by mosquitoes an hour ago - but I'm still alive so these ones maybe don't spread malaria!

People are very nice in here and very helpful. I haven't done too many pics but I will try to download few next time.

Tomorrow morning I'm going to Sangkhlaburi - to the place when I'm going to stay for few months.

I need to write something in Polish otherwise my parents will find me and take me back to Europe;-)

To be continued...


Advertisement



17th February 2009

AGGI!!!!!
Hello!!! Aggi, work is not the same with out you!! Liz, Hannah and Myself are missing you loads!! Liz wants to know if you have met any lady boys??!!! Lol!! Have a great time and please keep in touch!!! Cant wait to see the pics!!! chok dee, lao jer gun (In Thai) or in polish Powodzenia and Do widzenia, do zobaczenia love Liz, Hannah and George x x x x x x x x

Tot: 0.789s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 12; qc: 63; dbt: 0.4197s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb