I am here


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
February 15th 2009
Published: February 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well it is 7:38 am on Sunday the 15th ( I am 14 hours ahead of all of you) and it is already 25 degrees!
Lets see...flying, oh was that not the most fun thing i have ever done...NOT!

I left for the airport on the 13th with mom and we got there and had a coffee with dad, and then at 10:15am or so I said goodbye to mom and dad( like that wasn't the hardest thing!) and then i went on through to my first flight. We were suppose to leave at 11:15am and didnt get off the ground until 12:40ish.. my connecting flight was at 1:25 and i had to RUN RUN RUN through the airport in Vancouver and i JUST made it...then it was off for 11.5 hours of flying. I got the whole bulkhead to myself and so i made a bed! The Australians i sat near were really nice, just going home from a month of snowboarding at Whistler; the one had a broken arm...wonder where that came from!

We finally arrived in Korea at 5:00pm and that was umm somewhere in the wee hours of the morning for all of you! I was going to call home and say hi because at that moment there was not one English speaking person in the airport where i was sitting, but then i realized what time it was! I was SO SO SO SO SO tired and just wanted to sleep , but i remembered that mom said if i put my bags down they might go missing.. so i waited till 8:20pm when I got on the plane. Then I slept the whole rest of that 6 hour flight! missed dinner and everything.

I arrived here at 11:38, and had an hours wait to go through immigration. I got my pack and went to find John and Nhun( one of the students living with them, she is finishing her masters in public communications with a 4.0, pretty good i say!) At that time it was around 1am (about 2 in the afternoon on the 14th for you) and then we had about a 45 min drive to their house. Let me tell you, the heat was hot even at night, i think i am going to be drinking LOTS AND LOTS of water!

Today i am going to go and get my money exchanges ( i was kinda out of it last night and forgot) and then i think i am going to see if i can get a room at my joining hotel and see if anyone from the tour is there yet!

Anyways, i am going to go see if i can find some food because i am starving!

Lots of love,

Tay



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

The bathroom at John'sThe bathroom at John's
The bathroom at John's

Yes the shower is right there!
The Dogs The Dogs
The Dogs

There were 10 of them, and you can see the Riggs look a like
The crazy roadsThe crazy roads
The crazy roads

At some points they were 5 high


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0392s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb