back in Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
January 14th 2009
Published: January 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So if you remember reading one of my last entries, I was on a plane to bangkok when I wrote it. I have been plaing catch up for the last 2 weeks as I have been to busy doing stuff so I can write about it. The flight was a pleasant one and the entry process was the same as usual. when i got through if not quicker as i have already been through 3 times before. Once i got my bags and waited for a taxi. I went back to the wild orchid villa hotel which is a nice place and you should read back in my previous entries to know more about it. But I got there and fell asleep as it was 2 am and when I woke up the next day I got in touch with Yoo , a girl I had worked with in 2005 at camp. She picked me up and we went out for dinner with another girl that worked with us. it was a nice reunion,

I spent the the rest of my time in bangkok with a guy named Ashton from canada who had never been to thailand before so i took him to MBK with me. MBK is a huge mall that sells everything. I didn't really want to buy anything but it was cool to look around. That night we went to a bar called roof bar where it gets fairly busy lateron at night, and has live music, which I always enjoy. Now I didn't plan to get drunk ....... but the music was good and I didn't want to leave so before you know it I ve sank 10 beers and im singing with them and getting people up to dance, it was good as I got a little party started in the corner where we were sitting. Before you know it I ended up on my arse. ah well it was a fun night , I dont drink that oftent but when I do I make sure everyone has fun who is with me.

The next morning I had made arrangements to go to rayong , a small town about 2 hours from Bangkok. Yoo had kindly said she would take me so we set off around 8 am and I wont lie I was feeling very ill. We set off and we finally arrived at the town, I was staying at a bar with a friend of my dad's from home who now lives here. That is where I have been for the last week and I am now helping out behind the bar it's quiet really the bar and the town. So I have made the decision to move on to koh phi phi in around 4 days time. so now your all caught up with me I better start doing something interesting for you to read hadn't I !!!!!!!

Peace x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.225s; Tpl: 0.055s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.1521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb