My (first) shopping trip.


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
December 29th 2008
Published: December 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Shopping tripShopping tripShopping trip

This is a 'Japanese Crepe'.
Friday, December 26th:

Today I got up earlier, since I wanted to explore the area where I am staying and go shopping. Neel and Anu took the dog Rolly to the vet, because they were getting worried about her. Roly is a pretty old dog, but of course, it's never nice to see your pet suffer. Moon explained to me how to get to the mall we had been on Wednesday, I got the home-address and off I went. 😊
When I first came to Asia I thought everything was very overwhelming and it looked all the same. But now, even if I've taken a road only once, I will recognize it. That's why I pretty much remembered how to get to the mall. I ended up taking a different way out than last time, but I knew the moment I walked away from the crowd that I went the "wrong" way, so I wasn't too surprised when I got out on the opposite side of the street. 😊
When I flew to the states in '05 to stay with my grandmother for a year, I wasn't scared of not finding the right plane/terminal (I was 16 at that time).
Shopping tripShopping tripShopping trip

It was yummy :) (I had it with banana, whipped cream and chocolate sauce.)
Since I thought that I could just follow the crowd and at least get to a place that had the information boards. And: it worked! So my motto while traveling is: ALWAYS FOLLOW THE CROWD. 😊
My shopping trip was quite successful. I bought several pairs of FlipFlops (=Thongs), since my other ones are wearing out and cause me to walk very uncomfortably.
In the evening Neel took me to see Mick and we had dinner at a seafood restaurant, which was nice. I've been never a big fan of seafood, but it wasn't too bad 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Shopping tripShopping trip
Shopping trip

After having been looking around shops for about four hours.
Dinner with Mick.Dinner with Mick.
Dinner with Mick.

Some of the food we had...
Dinner with Mick.Dinner with Mick.
Dinner with Mick.

Look at their eyes!
Dinner with Mick.Dinner with Mick.
Dinner with Mick.

Sticky rice with mango.
Dinner with Mick.Dinner with Mick.
Dinner with Mick.

Fruits we had for dessert.
Dinner with Mick.Dinner with Mick.
Dinner with Mick.

Mick, Neel and me.


Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0978s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb