Cape Town - Jhb - Addis Ababa - Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
December 19th 2008
Published: December 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Kho San RoadKho San RoadKho San Road

the backpacking Mecca
20 Dec
After 16 hours of flying and four airports, I finally arrived in Bangkok and caught up on the lack of sleep that started in Rafiki’s on Thursday. But we had buckets of (water)fun. Thanx Pistol Thursday. I met Tanit Phoenix’s mother and sister (Auryn) and they were really nice to me. Her sister could’ve easily been a model also. They were on their way to Krabi to visit tanit. I also met a young couple that were about to go to Phuket.

I booked in a place called Siam Oriental Inn on Kho San Road. Really cheap, but it was clean and quiet. Walked up and down the backpackers Mecca and ate fruit of street stalls. Suit tailors bugged me the whole time and I got offered Tuk-tuk rides, massages, boom-boom, and happy endings by most of the Thai men. I booked out this morning cause this is a really non Thai experience. I’m thinking of staying in China Town tonight, and I’ll visit some temples through the day. Plus the taxi driver that gave me a lift last night said he’s going to pick me up at 4pm today, to take me were there’s no “falang” (that’s
Auryn PhoenixAuryn PhoenixAuryn Phoenix

My friends are going to be so jealous
farang which is the Thai word for tourist).



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.049s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0628s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb