On My Feet Again


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
February 5th 2006
Published: January 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, sort of. On my feet enough to sit in our posh hotel room, watch HBO, check e-mail, blog, and have an in-room massage. Attempted to go shopping with CBD earlier this morning. Made it as far as the end of the hotel driveway; at which point I realized that I had not regained enough strength to go gallavanting. Sadness.

Oh well, at least our hotel (SukoThai) is an upgrade and change of setting from where I spent the past two days completely bed-ridden. These traveller's sickness bacterial infections really take a toll on the body. Also thankful for the fact that on this trip I did not have to spend my sick days inside a cave (as I had to do when we vacationed in Morocco two years ago).

Colin's been gone a few hours now. He must be buying me lots of presents! Wonder how he's dealing with the heat. Supposed to be 35 degrees C today (about 95 degrees F). Ugh. And this is the "cool" season!

Sorry I can't provide much insight into our travels over the past few days. Will have to leave that to the 5 who remained healthy.

-Melissa

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0357s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb