Nooo!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
September 13th 2008
Published: September 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well... the time has come again...

It's time for me to go home.

I think about my last day on my previous trip and the way I was feeling... I was 100% ready to go home, no doubt about it. But now things are different, I am excited for home, to see everyone and all that, but at the same time I don't really want to go back to the "real" world. I have enough money left that I could spend another 4 months here, but I guess "all good things must come to an end".

I've had the time of my life here, I've done things I'll never forget, seen things I'll never forget...ate things I'll never forget.... I've had some pretty low points, particularly in Laos after the accident, and I've had some pretty high points (and I'm not talking about the "happy" milkshake I had in Laos).

The day before I left home to come here it didn't really seem real, it didn't actually sink in that I was going to Asia for 4 months, and now the day before I go home it doesn't seem real, it doesn't feel like I'm actually going back home. It seems like just yesterday I got here, but at the same time it feels like I've been here forever. 4 months is a pretty short time in the grand scheme of things I guess, but 4 months is a lot when you're living out of a backpack, changing cities every few days, when you're constantly being pushed to the breaking point.

I think I've changed a lot as a person, and anyone would after seeing/doing some of the things I've seen/done. But changing isn't the hard part, the hard part will be staying this person I am now after I get back home.

Well thanks for reading again and I'll see you all soon.

To be continued...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb