Hungry Hot Mommas.


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
August 4th 2008
Published: August 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Thai foodThai foodThai food

Near the ferry close to the Royal Palace
Bangkok, night time. After Joy is gone I take a motorbike taxi - risking my life in the crazy Bangkok travel - to Nana Plaza, I wanna be among people and where better to go in Bangkok at this time of the night but Nana Plaza. The bargirls do their job well yelling at me "hey you, sexy man, come inside please", "me love you too much", while I walk by and try to decide which bar to go to. I drink some beers and give a few beers to the girls but I'm too lost in memories of the past to give these ladies much attention. I used to come her nearly every night when I still lived in Bangkok. The streets around Nana Plaza are slowly filling with food stalls when the two o'clock curfew gets closer. Electric cables are hanging between the walls of buildings and the stalls resembling black veins, supplying the food stalls the necesary power for their lightbulbs. Hunderts of hungry Hot Mommas fill the tables chatting about the stories of the night. I take a place at a food stall myself seeing hardly any farangs. These guys all have taken a lady home paying for her bar fee. I'm surrounded by local women and eavesdrop on their stories, all ravenous after their night's work. Out of the darkness I see their beautifull faces taking seats at tables, some of them smile at me. The admosphere is festive. Apart from all these women the street is filled with delicious aromas coming from all these Thai dishes. It's a scene I've come to enjoy. I eat her every year when I return to Bangkok.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.192s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 14; qc: 70; dbt: 0.1597s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb