Well, Gnomee and I are DEFINITELY not in Kansas anymore


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
December 5th 2005
Published: December 5th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The flight from Paris to Bangkok was 12 hours long and over 5800 miles. I slept and hour and am beat down. The city is actually alot bigger than I thought. I can already feel the difference in the people here as compared to France. The Thai people are very very nice, patience and polite. They want to help you and want you to feel welcome. The hotel is no Hilton but will do for Bangkok. I had dinner (chicken and shrimp) and a bottle of Heiniken the size of a bottle of wine. I'm exhausted so I'm going to keep this short and head back to the hotel. No pictures as I don't have the connection with the camera at this terminal. Hopefully tomorrow.
Sawatee


Advertisement



Tot: 0.208s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb