Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
June 14th 2008
Published: June 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post


Well Bangkok… just like almost everywhere I have been to you have done me well! So what can I tell you about Bangkok? First off, I have never seen more tourism anywhere else in the world! It’s ridiculous how many people are here and if you want to go where the world goes to vacation and party this is the place to be and I’ll tell you why. Three simple things, night life, islands, and that sense that you’re just far away from home.

We checked into our hotel, which I must say was superb, its called Centre Point and its on Langsuan road in the nice area of town. I have to say being part of the Smirnoff Ten we are so extremely fortunate when it comes to accommodation. However, if you’re going to stay in Bangkok I suggest you find yourself a hostel near Khao San road. Now, Khao San Road is this massive strip with a lot of Pat Thai and Thai food, everything you could want to buy from fisherman pants, (which I highly recommend because it makes you feel like a hippy and are extremely comfortable) DVD sets, music, bars, clubs, hostels, and the street kind of feels blocked off because you almost never see cars on it. This street is the heart of Bangkok for me, and it is definitely the first place you need to see when you arrive in Bangkok.

On our first night Stephanie and I put our bags down and jumped into the first rickshaw we could find to Khao San road, we walked around up and down the street until we stopped at this Irish bar for a drink?. You know that I am one extremely social individual, so I noticed these two British girls beside us and invited them to join us, slowly we invited more and more people and it become one crowd of people from all over the world talking about their experiences and what brings them to Thailand. That’s what it’s all about and I try to convey that on my Kareem TV, guys go out meet people and see the world! So Steph and I ended up making some really cool friends who took us to a club on our first night in Bangkok.

If you’re looking for a more designer club some thing that when you walk in you just know someone spent a lot of money building and where people get all dressed up and pretty then the RCA district is the place to be. I was kind of a little disappointed I didn’t find the place a little earlier because when I found it I was a bit shocked to see such a wicked street. RCA is basically a long street in Bangkok that houses over 10 clubs all in a row one after the other, so there is something there to please everyone. I must have walked into about 5 clubs in one night not because I was bored but because I wanted to see it all. The only thing I didn’t like about some of the places I went to was a lot of people drinking at tables instead of rocking the dance floor. Well I guess you can’t have it all. So take my advice and check out the RCA district.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0344s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb