Hong Kong------ Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
June 8th 2008
Published: June 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

HI All. well im in Thailand now, got here late lastnight. ill update from where i left off. so i didnt do much on my last dad in Honk gong as the weather was bloody awful. Black weather warning (whatever that means) but i know it wasnt good! lol. so just went 2 sleep as i knew id be have a tiring day in the morning. so i get up, all packed and ready waiting for my transfer to the airport and gets a phone call for me at the hotel, only my transfer man saying he cant pick me up cos of the weather. so i started flapping(as you would if you had a connecting flight to get) the reception staff tryd 2 ring a taxi, no joy there. so they said to stand and flag one down, so i went and tryd, still no joy. they told me to go onto waterloo road n get one, so i did, in the pissing down rain with a stupid brolly that didnt work. finally i got one! i was dripping wet but i didnt care. the taxi took me to the airport express train stop n i jumped on that and off i went. so i was soaking all day, on boath flights untill i got to thailand POOR LINZ! but to be honest i was just glad i didnt miss my flights! haha.

i got to the airport and treat myself to some new socks as mine wer soaking but as soon as i had to put my shoes back on they got wet again :-( my flight to singapour was okay, sat next to a man who stank of alchol, niiiccee! but i got there fine. singapoure airport is hugggge, it has a gym and evrything! ha. so i had a 2 hour wait for my flight to bangkok. got talking to a little Thai lady who inisited on showing me all her photos on her new didgital camera, so i sat and humerd (spelling?) her, as you do when youv got nothing better to do! flight to Bangkok was good, only short, and i also found out you can play mario on the interactive screen thing, so i WILL be an expert when i get home, haha. so that passd the time. landed at about 10pm Thai time. when waiting for baggage i got talking 2 a lady who was doing an intrepid tour thing just like me so we hung and got our transfer together. got dropped at hotel with another girl, but she on a diff tour to me but she was nice. i had a room on my own lastnight but someone will be sharing with me tonight, from the same group. havent been outside yet so cant tell you what thais like yet but i will when i can.

i woke up at 10am this morning, i deserve a lie in as i must have got threw about 4 diff time zones in the last week, im knackerd. iv been ok in myself but got abit upset lastnight, think iv been keeping it i n and i just let loose but im fine today.

hows hull? whats been going on, anything interesting? ha.

love and snogs. lindsay xxxx

Advertisement



8th June 2008

thailand
Hi you glad to hear you got to tai ok bit of a pisser about taxi's and getting wet but your water proof lol.You like little old lady's to talk to!!!!!!!!!,as for the guy who stank of alchol you should be use to that living with me lol,iv had a good weekend but back at work now sunday ah ah!.take care linz everybody sends ther love can you feel it XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX:-)

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0653s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb