Bangkok Bound


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
December 27th 2004
Published: December 27th 2004
Edit Blog Post


Merry xmas everyone. Hope you all had a good day!

Due to current world events :

1. The british consulate advising against travel to Indonesia (Bali inc) around the new year, and into January period due to terrorist attack warnings - Announced december 18th.

2. The massive Tsunami which has destroyed much of Thailands (amoungst other places) West coast.

3. Continuing fighting in southern Thailand.

I've altered my travel plans somewhat.

Instead of going to Bali (Eastern Indonesia) for the next month, I will be travelling directly to Bangkok tomorrow.

After 4-7 days in Bangkok I will be heading north to Chang Mai, and then on to Laos, cambodia and Vietnam. In March I will then travel to the Islands in the bay of Thailand, East of the affected areas.

This should keep me out of trouble.

Hope you are all well, and I'll write re xmas japes soon.

Steve








Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb