1 Night in Bangkok and then Paradise


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
April 11th 2008
Published: April 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys...so after i last wrote i was heading back to bangkok for one night. did that- foolishly paid an upgrade to get in my room when we arrived at the hotel at 5 am as i didnt want to wait till 4. it weas worth it just so i could wash and i got the worst bites ever ont he train but spent to much there and it wasnt that nice. Hit the Grand Palace with Anna and Charlotte and then went back to my super deluxe rooma nd watched loads of dvds! I also booked my diving so am off to ko tao on monday for my padi with bans diving resort! yipee. when i was on ko sahn road got a text from James twin (Lukes friend) and the boys had decided to delay their trip to Chang Mai so it meant we were both in bangkok. Cue lots of excitement and I dragged the girls to meet James, Andy, Luke and Cos for what I was itnending was to be a few drinks as I had my flight at 7 the next morning!! how wrong was i! It was amazing to see them and there was soo much to catch up on so we had lots of drinks and then they wanted to go to a ping pong show and we didnt really want to be seperated so off we went again! twice in a week and its rubbish! im appaled at myself! haha. after that we came back to ko sahn and went clubbing and we finally said our goodbyes at 4 in the mornign before i ran back to the hotel showered and just amde my taxi!! (was sooo good to see them. meeting up with them in tbangkok was so surreal but great!!!seeing them next week aswell) My flight was fine but no sleep in 25 hours slowly gets to you and i lost my sunglasses and hat!boo. got a taxi to the port and then i just made my boat which was lucky as id have to wait 5 hours for the next!! got off the boat and put my bag on my back for the first time~!eek wheels probably were a bad idea as im soo not used to it i nearly died! found the rock which is where travellers rave about! theres 16 of us in one room with no air con! its vile and there are cockroaches but im paying 4 quid and its great. every1 was so nice strait away and its such a mix. 3 sweedish boys, a dutch guy, a german, israeli, 2 american boys, oz girl then 6 english girls. and 8 of us went for dinner lasdt night then we all drank back at the hostel till 12 then went clubbing till 6! so great. some of the guys have been in the rock for about 10 nights and cant bear to leave! its that infectious!! phi phi is beautiful and doing so well in the aftermath of the tsunami! ive brought a book from a guy who owned the restaurant i ate in about his experience!!!i cant put it down. been on long beach on the south of the island all day and am a little crisp to say the least so going on a tour tomoz to the james bond island and stuff and then 2 days of buses to ko tao. xxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb