Testing testing - 1st Blog


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
March 31st 2008
Published: March 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello everybody!!!! For those of you I haven't told this is my travel blog and when I update it you will get an email.

So here goes;

After a very exhausting 23hr journey, we have arrived in bangkok, and oh my god is it hot!!!!!!!!!! For my first experience of long haul flights it wasn't too bad, although I'm not in a hurry to do it again, but the end of it dad and I had turned into somesort of human-pug cross breed as our faces had swollen so much!!!

Haven't seen much as its dark and prob won't till Hanoi, as we are trying to recover at the mo. Went on my first tuk-tuk ride today which was REALLY fun!! I felt like i was in some Bond film and should be preparing to jump out at any moment.
We went to an AMAZING seafood resturant where you could choose what you wanted staright out the tank!! Unfortunately we didn't do this as I left the camera at home, but we've got time. Can't wait to try some lobster and they are huge!! We opted for a seafood plater and I ate squid and really liked it for a change. Had some giant prawn dishes and one was so spicy we thought we were going to explode!!

Sorry this is a bit boring but we all have to start somewhere, I'll keep updating this and I will certainly be adding lots of pics!!! Love you all x x x x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1022.8kb