We-Train International House


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
November 3rd 2005
Published: November 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Finally back in Bangkok. What a flight! After I unwrinkled myself I took my taxi to the We-Train International House for my 3-day stay.

The We-Train is an inexpensive, safe and clean place to stay when you arrive after a long flight. It's not your typical accomodation. In fact, it is part of the Association for the Promotion of the Status of Women and was constructed under the patronage of H.R.H. Princess Soamsawali. (Her Royal Highness).

We-Train accomodates up to 300 people offers 27 guest rooms at a mere 400BHT ($10USD). Its only 10 minutes from the airport. Aside from the fact its so close and clean, its not the most comfortable. So if you're used to the Holiday Inn, go somewhere else. But if you are in need of a budget room and want to help by giving to this non-profit organization, then stop by while coming to Bangkok.

You will find yourself in the middle of a campus, complete with Olympic swimming pool and classrooms abound. They are supporting emergency care, education, training for disadvantaged women and children, so your money is well spent and for a good cause.

You can visit their website at www.we-train.co.th

Anyway, I'm here. And after visiting with the company that is going to supply our playground equipement for the children in Khao Lak and surrounding areas, I plan to leave for Phuket. I'm excited and a bit nervous. I hope the house is ready that I plan to rent once I arrive. I envision the walls still being constructed. If that is the case, then I'll have to keep looking. I can fake being a Marine: Adapt and Improvise!

So the journey begins...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0195s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb