Leaving New Zealand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
February 16th 2008
Published: February 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well kids,

After Queenstown me and Joanne went to Doubtful Sound. Not the most exciting thing we did but worth a look. Massive cliffs towering out of fiordland. Check out the photos. On the way back to civilisation I pulled a complete john on it I realise I had 20 hours to get to Christchurch which meant that we got off the boat at 2pm and arrived in christchurch at 12 that night. Its definitly not a small country and the roads are so much fun. All in all, I loved my time in New Zealand.

I is in Bangkok at the moment staying in a plush hotel for 40 euro a night. Sweet as. Yesterday I went to Koshan Road and bought 6 T-shirts a pair of shorts, 4 suits, 8 shirts all for 600 euro. I was getting delerious in the heat and decided to get out of the sun by going to a bar on Koshan. Well you can guess what happened. American by Swiss dude plus drinking games equals john falling home at 12 hammered. Oh yeah that was the end of the shopping trip. Some dirty english dude swipped me phone tough. At least
Mount Cook at duskMount Cook at duskMount Cook at dusk

I'm convinced its the paramount pictures mountain
I have the sim card. I had it charging right at the table I was sitting at and he took it and flew out the door when I was taking a shot in pool.

I went to the snake farm this morning and I got myself organised for the islands as well, I went to the travel agent I going to a floating market, Kwai river and the tiger temple tomorrow and then flying to Ko Samoi (I think thats how its spelt) from Monday to thursday. Have to be back to do final fittings on suits before I head home on Friday to show off me tan to all of you whiteys.

John


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Tiger GirlTiger Girl
Tiger Girl

These two were doing a promotion in the pub and were a kodak moment waiting to happen
Then a cobraThen a cobra
Then a cobra

5 times more potent venom than the king cobra. See i'm on holiday but still learning shit.


Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0559s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb