I'm Sick as a Dog


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
January 23rd 2008
Published: January 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

So since I've been progressively getting sicker and sicker, I finally decided on Monday that it was time for me to see a doctor. And my only options for seeing a doctor were to go to a hospital. The hospital was only about 5 minutes away from my apartment and it was really nice. I went up to the floor where they had regular medical service and I had to check in and fill out some paperwork. A nurse took me into a room to ask me some questions and then after waiting a little while longer I went into the doctors office for the exam. Unlike in the US, the doctor's exam was just him sitting across from me asking me questions. He listened to my breathing, looked down my throat and poked my stomach but that was it. After addressing all my symptoms he prescribed me a bunch of medication and that was that. I paid cash for the visit (only about $80 for doctor's visit and prescriptions). I've been on the meds for 2 days and they're slowly beginning to work but I still feel miserable. I took today off from school to rest and try to get back to normal.

Outside of school and being miserably sick not much is going on. I finally took over completely authority over 2 of the classes I'm in so I'm at least teaching a little bit now. I don't think I have anything else to write about now and if I did, I'm too tired to write it.

Advertisement



23rd January 2008

same thing happened in costa rica. bronchitis and colitis right after i got there. i suppose its new germs and maybe some stress mixed together that does it
25th January 2008

i'm sorry to hear that you are sick! hopefully you are feeling better now and things are looking up...

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb