Back on the Kho Sahn Road


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
January 16th 2008
Published: January 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Wayhay. Back in Thailand where they try to scam you, but at least they do it with a smile!!!

The flight over was ok. I flew Emirates, which was pretty cool. They have all kinds of toys, including downwards and forwards facing cameras so you can watch what is going on on your TV! Also loads of games and Video on Demand. All in all in meant I got little sleep cos I was so busy!
The stopover in Dubai was pretty uneventful - just about 1 hr in the airport before getting on the next plane. We had to wait for passengers connecting from a delayed flight so were delayed by about 2 hrs. it meant that I got to Bangkok at about 4pm. I was considering getting the overnight train straight away, but couldn't face it, so i committed to a night on the Kho Sahn to recharge my batteries and have a quiet night.

Of course I didn't - I got absolutely hammered and woke up just in time for checkout after sleeping for about 14hrs. At least there is no jetlag!

I am now killing time waiting for the overnighter. This time tomorrow I will be back on Ko Tao. Last time we intended to stay for 4 nights and remained for 13. Wonder what will happen this time???????

Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb