The old romantic is back.....


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
October 14th 2005
Published: October 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post


I 'VE GOT YOU UNDER MY SKIN...........kinda how I feel about Thailand although after watching Michael Buble in Bangkok.It was an average Friday morning and I swear I'm getting old cos I felt about 50.I done some chores which always get's me going at the start of the day,then went over to the guesthouse and had a big breaky.After watching the highlight's of the England vs Poland which was pretty good I headed to work before going to Bangkok.I had some test's and progress report's to do but it didn't take long as most of the student's didn't turn up for it anyway.I'll stop boring you now with this and cut straight to point!I got to Bangkok hoping it had been replaced by an oasis of bird's and lush forest but 'No' it was still the same arse-end of the world I'd come to hate.I was happy though cos the bookstore I wanted to go to was still open and after spending an hour or so and a few thousand baht I was on my way.By the way I bought a self-teach Thai language book and Cd,a guide to Bangkok and an English magazine.I needed something easy to read after reading book's a cheesy mag (Maxim)was worth every baht.Anyway moving on I get to the venue a little early 'well' about 2 hour's early I can't think were I get that from(Mother!!!!!)I went to a bar near and had a couple of beer's to ease the fact I was on my own.The time seem's to go when you watch the world go by and before you know it I was in the concert hall of Bec-tero hall.A long venue but enough space to cram 8'000 people in so as I took my set the show started with a bang.I've not been a huge fan of jazz but this guy makes it 'cool' with a mix of rock & roll,pop and blues all in one.He even did some pop by singing Maroon 5 and Michael Jackson the crowd especially the girl's went crazy and he joked alot on stage even fallling flat on his arse.After performance I left feeling up beat and even humming to myself,so not such a bad trip after all.Although the train journey home is something you have to do cos I'll cry if I tell it.Cheer's and I'll be back..........

Advertisement



26th October 2005

Inspiration!
I have been looking at various sites trying to decide if i can teach english in Thailand. You have inspired me Roc as I was quite nervous about changing careers and my ability to teach. Yor blogs have been most helpful. thanks and maybe see you around. Andy

Tot: 0.204s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1714s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb