Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
December 6th 2007
Published: December 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After another long, but resonably comfortable flight and a fun layover in Doah, we arrived in Bangkok. Getting to our hostel was fairly easy as we just smiled and laughed through the attempts to ask for directions, walking past our hostel about three times and then finally spotting some fellow backpackers.

I'm not sure all of what I wrote on this blog about the last bit in Europe. Julia and I stayed at her former tour directors parent's house in Ghent, Belgium and although we had free internet, the connection never stayed strong enough to actually post anything. Attempt after attempt and attempt after attempt left me unsure of what I actually was able to publish. I could, I know, go back and check, but who has time for that!? I'm in Bangkok for crying out loud...not that means much as I have only mananged to finally get some sleep, water and am now checking the internet in hopes that I hear from a friend who is also in Thailand...

Anywho, I was and am glad to be somewhere else other than Europe. My excitement and comfort levels are high and it's nice to be somewhere different.

I haven't sampled any of the food yet, but supposedly there is a rad night market just down the street.

Awesome.

love, al


Advertisement



Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 40; dbt: 0.1011s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb