Two nights in Bangkok...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
October 28th 2007
Published: October 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi, just killing some time before getting an overnight train to Chiang Mai. Thought I'd post my short trip to Bangkok. I basically spent one day hanging out with a sweet Norwegian girl I met at the hotel. We did the standard tuk tuk trip around town, where the driver stops to take you to different stores before actually taking you to all the sights - a bit annoying, but it was only 10B (30 cents) for the whole day. It was Buddha day, so all the temple visits were free - nice! Then we went to a lady boy show and it was quite entertaining. I’m glad I got a chance to do it while I was here. They are quite impressive - as the photos show… yes, they really are all men.

Today has been my first day of nothing-ness on the trip I think. I think I’m finally going to start having more of those (I know, I’ll be tired of them after two days and signing up for activities)! Not much… Slept in, talked to LB and the family (thanks for being around on a Saturday night!), had coffees, lunch and shopping - I got some
Monk graduation day? Monk graduation day? Monk graduation day?

at the Grand Palace
cute clothes for $5! I’ll be glad to get out of Bangkok 😊

Bye for now,
Steph



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb