DAY 1 - Let The Fun Begin (SIAM)


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
October 22nd 2007
Published: October 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi,

Well here I am...Day 1 of my holiday; jetted into lovely Siam from Blighty. Don't you just know it - the ruddy weather followed me; ah well, plenty of time for sun, sea, sand and ....

Arrived at the new airport, quite impressed, not to shabby, from what I'd been reading in the press I expected to see some overcrowded airport with all their machinery on the blink.

A rep from the Queen's Garden Resort was there to pick me up; very polite and obliging. Took about 5 minutes to get to Queen's Garden Resort, it's a lovely little hotel with real Thai service, nothing to much trouble - they even lent me one of their notebooks to send emails home - promised to give them a plug on my blog - queen's garden resort - cheap budget rooms, near suvarnabhumi airport, bangkok - booking - info@queensgardenresort.net website: www.queensgardenresort.net.

Had a few hours sleep, quite excited about my flight to Samui tomorrow - looking forward to my 2 week stay there. Meeting up with a couple of old Uni mates, should have some devilish fun!! Had a walk outside of Queen's Garden - fed the huge fish on the riverbank of the hotel, then had a look around the buddha temple opposite.

Ah well off to bed for me...laters nat xxxx



Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0314s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb