touch down


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
September 24th 2007
Published: October 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

BANGKOK



It's all a bit new this blogging so I hope I've done it right.

Arrived in the "new" airport but managed to get to my digs no problem. I was so knackered on the first night I just sat in the guest house bar, had a few singas and read my book. Was in bed by 9-30 poor show!
Woke late the next day and went to the mbk centre, thats when I had my mad cross town scooter ride. cheap but terrifying! went out for some food that night and had a great curry.Had a look down the khao san rd, it's a good buzz. met up with a couple of top girls from enis, co clair in Ierland. They were on a stopover for 8 hours on the way to oz, but they were still going for it, we had a few buckets, good crack. The next day I met up with james who showed me some cool bars around the sukhumvt rd area, and also gave me some sound advice and websites to help me with my travels. The next morning I just about made my 11am check out and got a taxi (it took me three days to work out that metre taxi's are cheaper than tuk tuk's and the like!) to the southern bus station and got on a bus for hau hin. have just arrived here so my next entry will be from there.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.055s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb