nam'in it


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
September 27th 2007
Published: September 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My alarm clock is hidden safely away.

Collared shirts tossed to the bottom of the bureau like well-behaved prisoners in the hole and I'm the corrupt warden happy to punish the undeserving. Let the bastards suffer.

Three and a half weeks paid vacation.

The past few days at home have been wonderous filled with morning walks and leisurely breakfasts with Bangkok Post in hand. Afternoon arts and crafts, late evening shopping, wine and cheese with Sanong, early to bed early to rise.

I'm reading Off the Road by Carolyn Cassady and it's juicy and perfectly nursing my lingering heartbreak and lovingly cooing memories of California past. Can't wait to curl up with it in transit. Reading quality on trains is one of my top five favorite things to do.

Backstory for those of you uninformed ... I am making my way three hours north of Bangkok for 5 days to work an English Camp in a resort (all expenses paid plus 1400B a day and I am one happy camper) and theeeeen back to BKK to catch a flight to Hanoi. For two weeks. It's 'Nam, baby.

I am, I'm surely almost decided, going to buy a camera this afternoon. Enough of this safe road panicky bit about another big purchase. It's been long enough since the break-in to have calmed my nerves. I think. You'll know soon enough which way the wind sways (if, by the way, I back out ... I will have my traveling friend's camera so it's not like there won't be any pictures).

Anyway, this is my red flag blog. Warning to be on the edge of your seats for excessive blogging here on out. You'll hate me by October but you'll love and miss me again by Christmas, I have little doubt. 😉

'Til sooner.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb